top of page

Book review: The Hunger Games


*prepare for SPOILERS!*

This book is incredible. I love the Hunger Games trilogy! I knew I was going to be hooked when I couldn't put the book down and finished it in 2 DAYS!

I know what you're thinking, how can you love a book so much that involves killing teenagers?? Honestly...you really don't think too much about it when you're reading the books. What you're focused on is how the main character, Katniss, is going to survive.

I love this book because it is so much more than teenagers killing each other to win the Hunger Games. Suzanne Collin's creates this world that is run solely by one leader and where one district is reigned more powerful than the 12 under them. Collin's makes Katniss have a voice and become this strong and powerful woman leader, which we lack in today's society.

The Hunger Games makes you laugh (there is humor I swear), experience Katniss and the other children's pain, and experience love that is found in a hopeless place. You fall in love with Peeta and how much he loves Katniss and your heart sinks when you think that Katniss and Peeta's love might be fake.

No matter if you're Team Gale or Team Peeta, I think everyone can agree that this is a powerful young adult book that captures the hearts of all it's readers. Not to mention the movies. Have you seen the movies???! Jennifer Lawrence does an incredible job of bring Katniss Everdeen to life. I hope this review encouraged you to read The Hunger Games (or at least watch the movies!!).


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page